get to know me!

Hey y’all! so i figured a little get to know me post would be the best first post for she spoke style ! So lets get into it.

`My name is Emily Hines, and i was born and raised in New Orleans, Louisiana, or “The Big Easy.” I am the second oldest of 4 girls, and also the most of a tom boy believe it or not. Luckily i got the athletic gene, and i followed in the footsteps of my dad with soccer, which I’ve been playing for 11 years now! I also run track and i’ve taken up golf, and tennis is something I do for fun! I’m homeschooled, i started in 5th grade, and it does have its good aspects, like I can sleep in for as long as I want to and i can do school in my pajamas:) I’m able to participate in the athletic program of one of my local schools though, so that’s been awesome! Also, another tid bit about me that’s extremely important, to me, is my faith! I try to incorporate God into everything I do, whether it be sports or school, and live a life that would make Him proud!
So as you know by now, this is a lifestyle blog, I’ll post about everything i love, food, fitness, beauty, fashion, and everything in between! Each of those topics hold a special place in my heart (especially food haha)! I’ve always had a knack for cooking, but makeup and fashion have been a more recent thing, only for the past year or so. Some brands you’ll probably see eventually on here include Tarte, Too Faced, Anastasia Beverly Hill, BH Cosmetics, IT Cosmetics, Lilly Pulitzer, Kendra Scott, and Vineyard Vines, just to name a few. And don’t forget the recipes and fitness posts;)
Thanks so much for visiting the page!

Emily!

Leave a Reply

