my top 10 favorite bible verses!

Hi friends! If you read my first blog post, the get to know me “article”, you know that one EXTREMELY important thing to me is my faith! I’m a die hard Jesus fan, and I cannot contain my love for bible verses! I thought I would share my 10 favorite ones with y’all, (they’re in no specific order), and how i interpret them!

1. {Ephesians 4:1-2}  “I urge you to live a life worthy of the calling you have received. Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love.”                                      +Tells me how He believes we should be living our lives and treating one another.

2. {Psalm 93:4} “Mightier than the waves of the sea is His love for you.”                                                +Whenever i hear this one it reminds me of just how much He loves me!

       3. {Hebrews 13:8} “Jesus is the same yesterday and today and forever.”                                                  +This one just reminds me that times, people, and lives may change, but He never will, He will forever be the exact same.

       4. {Psalm 37:7} “Be still before the Lord and wait patiently for Him.”                                                      +Tells me that I can’t rush his work, and His blessings will come in time.

        5. {2 Corinthians 5:7} “I will walk by faith even when I cannot see.”                                                        +Reminds me that i need to always have faith that He can fix every problem, whether it be big or small, and guide me through anything i need His guidance with!

        6. {1 Corinthians 12:33} “Bad company ruins good morals.”                                                                        +Reassures me that i’m surrounding myself with people that will make me into a better person and help guide me down the right path.”

        7. {Joshua 1:9} “We are called to be bold.”                                                                                                        +Tells me that I need to step outside of my comfort zone and, well, be bold. I take bold to mean be original in how I spread His word and not to be afraid or hold back from sharing it.

        8. {Galatians 1:10} “Do not live for the approval of others.”                                                                        +Reminds me that i shouldn’t be living my life trying to get other people to accept me and approve of my actions and everything, but I should be living how I’m called by my Creator to live, and be doing things that would allow Him to be seen through me.

       9. {1 Thesselonians 5:11} “So encourage each other and build each other up.”                                      +Reminds me that I should speak words of encouragement to my friends, family, and anyone else I meet, that build their character and self-esteem. Words that tear them down will do the exact opposite of what He says to do in the scriptures.

     10.{Proverbs 11:27} “Anyone can find dirt in someone. Be the one who finds the gold.”                      +Tells me that everyone has good in them, even if it’s buried deep deep down under a bunch of bad, they have good, because our wonderful Creator made them.

So there are 10 of my absolute favorite bible verses, this of course is not all of them, i have so many favorites it was hard to choose just 10 to add to this! If you liked this post and would like a part 2 or maybe a more deep post, kind of like the videos Sadie Robertson and Emma Mae Jenkins make, shoot me an email using the contact page:)

                                                                                                                                        xoxo,

                                                                                                                                               Emily

 

 

Leave a Reply

